|

Support the Wellesley Free Library when you buy books and gifts at Wellesley Books online through our website. A percentage of every sale benefits the WFL.
When you shop here:
You support the Wellesley Free Library! Amazon.com donates a percentage of Every
sale originating from this site to the Library.
|
|
DATABASES AND INDEXES FOR CHILDREN
These indexes and databases are provided by
the Masachusetts Board of Library Commissioners,
the Minuteman Library Network, and the Wellesley Free Library.
Access from outside the library requires a library card.
|
|
Click here for the complete listing of all available Databases
|
A to Z Maps Online - Royalty-free world, continent, country, and state maps, political maps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation maps, climate maps, and other thematic maps. New maps are added to the collection every month.
|
|
A to Z the USA - Information about all 50 states
|

A to Z World Travel |

Anatomy & Physiology - An illustrated guide, e-book |
|

Biography in Context - Award-winning biographies from Gale Group sources, including full-text articles from hundreds of periodicals.
|
Britannica Public Library Edition for Kids - Contains Compton's Encyclopedia, Britannica Elementary Encyclopedia, and
a wealth of other age-appropriate material for younger students and
children |
Britannica Online School Edition (Elementary) - Britannica Online School Edition gives teachers and students instant
access to four complete encyclopedias and other resources that ensure
consistency with classroom topics and age-appropriate language. |
Britannica Early Learning Zone (Early Childhood) - Learning Zone is a classroom-tested, interactive learning environment
that gives early learners enjoyable, engaging, and developmentally
appropriate activities to help grow their minds, their spirits, and
their intellectual horizons. |
Britannica Spanish Reference Center - An online Spanish-language database that offers age-appropriate content for everyone. |
|
Digital Media Catalog (OverDrive) - Overdrive has downloadable audio and ebooks for
children. Use Advanced Search and drop down subject list to find
Juvenile or Young Adult selections. Sign in to see extra Advantage
Program titles for Wellesley residents. They have a gold starburst.
|

Global Road Warrior |

Health & Wellness - Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, numerous reference volumes, over 700 health videos from partner Healthology, Inc., hundreds of pamphlets and health-related articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles. Material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only. |
|
Junior Edition-Infotrac - For junior high and middle school students. Includes mainly full-text magazines, newspapers and reference books covering current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
|
Kids InfoBits - For students in Kindergarten through Grade 5, features a developmentally appropriate and visual graphic interface, a subject-based topic tree search and full-text, age-appropriate, curriculum-related content.
|

Learning Express Library - Practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, and information. NEW! Test preparation for Elementary Grades.
|
|

Mango Languages - Learn conversational skills from the very start. Whether you're learning how to order a pizza or ask when the game starts, Mango immerses you in real, everyday conversations in 48 different language courses.
|
|
New Book of Knowledge -- GO --Grolier Online - Online general encyclopedia. Articles have reading levels for elementary, middle and high school. Includes current events, a dictionary, and maps.
|
NoveList. Reader's advisory service which searches books by age, topics, ready made lists, plot, etc. Includes picture books and chapter books for all ages.
|

PebbleGo - Two look-it-up databases about animals and earth and space for children in grades 1-3. Learn about your favorite animal and watch a video of it. Play games like Habitat Hunt and Predator and Prey. Explore the earth and weather.
|
Science in Context - Provides topic overviews, experiments, biographies, pictures and illustrations, as well as articles from over 200 magazines and academic journals and links to quality web sites. |

Something About the Author (SATA) Illustrated biographical profiles of many children's authors and artists, including award winners and new authors and illustrators, covers more than 12,000 individuals
|

TumbleBooks - TumbleBooks are animated picture books, read-along chapter books and e-books to read on your own.
|

US History in Context - An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience. |

World History in Context - An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience. |
|
|
|