Databases by Resource Type: Newspapers
News for You
Real news articles to help with learning to read, write, speak, and understand English.
- Subject Area(s): E-Resources, Language, Newspapers
- Access Notes: In-Library Use Only
PressReader.com
PressReader offers 7000 daily newspapers and magazines from 120+ countries in 60 languages using a computer or mobile app.
- Subject Area(s): Art and Music, Books & Reading, E-Resources, Journals and Magazines, Newspapers
- Access Notes: Library Card Needed
News OneFile
Access major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields.
- Subject Area(s): Newspapers
New York Times Historical (1851 – 2015)
Full text access to to the New York Times from 1851 to 2012 (Proquest Historical Newspapers).
- Subject Area(s): Newspapers
- Access Notes: Library Card Needed
Middle School in Context
Explore the most-studied topics including cultures, government, people, history, literature, and more.
NewsBank
Provides subject access to the Wellesley Townsman from August 2005 to date as well as a variety of news magazines and websites.
- Subject Area(s): E-Resources, Journals and Magazines, Newspapers
- Access Notes: Library Card Needed
Wellesley Townsman Archives 1906 – 2005
The archives of the Wellesley Townsman Newspaper 1906-2004.
- Subject Area(s): Genealogy, Newspapers, Social Studies & History
Wellesley Townsman 2005 – Present
Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and much more from current and archived issues of Wellesley Townsman from August 2005 to date.
- Subject Area(s): Genealogy, Newspapers, Social Studies & History
- Access Notes: Library Card Needed
U.S. History in Context
Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history from a variety of sources.
- Subject Area(s): Journals and Magazines, Newspapers, Social Studies & History, Teen Resources, Youth Resources
High School Edition OneFile
Search magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference on a range of topics. Best for middle- and high-school students.
- Subject Area(s): Encyclopedias & General Reference, General Research, Journals and Magazines, Teen Resources
New York Times (1985 – Present)
Provides full-text access to the New York Times from January 1, 1985 to the present.
- Subject Area(s): Newspapers
Home Improvement OneFile
Search home improvement topics such as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and more.
- Subject Area(s): Consumer, Journals and Magazines, Newspapers
- Access Notes: Library Card Needed
General OneFile
Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.
- Subject Area(s): Encyclopedias & General Reference, General Research, Journals and Magazines, Newspapers
Academic OneFile Select
Research academic topics ranging from art and literature to economics and the sciences. Ideal for smaller academic libraries.
- Subject Area(s): Encyclopedias & General Reference, General Research, Journals and Magazines, Newspapers, Teen Resources
Britannica Library
Britannica Library is an award winning resource for Children and Adults. Easy to use, and easy to find trusted information.
Boston Globe (1980 – Current)
Provides full text access to The Boston Globe – 1980-current.
- Subject Area(s): Newspapers
Academic OneFile
Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research.