Databases by Subject: Youth Resources
Leadership and Management (Gale OneFile)
Search authoritative periodical content covering topics like organizational dynamics, adult learning, and more.
- Resource Type(s): Articles (Magazines/Journals)
- Access Notes: Library Card Needed
Science (Gale Interactive)
Science comes to life as you zoom, rotate, and explore interactive 3D models. View related reference articles and search Gale content.
- Resource Type(s): Articles (Magazines/Journals)
- Access Notes: Library Card Needed
Peterson’s Test Prep
Find all the tools you need to discover your passion, ace your exams, and excel in your career.
- Access Notes: Library Card Needed
A to Z the USA
Information about U.S. states and territories covering the fields of culture, travel, language, trade and business.
- Access Notes: Library Card Needed
Middle School in Context
Explore the most-studied topics including cultures, government, people, history, literature, and more.
- Resource Type(s): Articles (Magazines/Journals), Newspapers
PowerKnowledge Earth and Space Science
PowerKnowledge Earth and Space Science offers research, report and homework help in earth and space science for grades 3–8.
- Access Notes: Library Card Needed
PowerKnowledge Physical Science
PowerKnowledge Physical Science offers research, report and homework help in physical science for grades 3–8.
- Access Notes: Library Card Needed
World History in Context
Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in world history from a variety of sources.
U.S. History in Context
Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history from a variety of sources.
- Resource Type(s): Articles (Magazines/Journals), Newspapers
TumbleBooks
A collection of animated, talking picture books which teach kids the joy of reading in a format they’ll love.
- Access Notes: Library Card Needed
PowerKnowledge Life Science
PowerKnowledge Life Science offers research, report and homework help in life science for grades 3-8.
- Access Notes: Library Card Needed
PebbleGo
Access hundreds of animal articles, educational games, and learning activities from school or from home with easy to-use searching tools. Introduces early learners to database and research concepts.
- Access Notes: Library Card Needed
NoveList
Find new and similar fiction authors and titles. NoveList contains materials for all ages including picture books, children’s “chapter” books, young adult titles and books for adult readers. Updated quarterly.
- Access Notes: Library Card Needed
Mango Languages
Mango is designed to equip you with conversational abilities from the very start. Whether you’re learning how to order a pizza or ask when the game starts, Mango immerses you in real, everyday conversations in 60 different language courses and ESL instruction.
- Access Notes: Library Card Needed
Elementary in Context
Introduce elementary students to database searching with resources featuring age-appropriate, curriculum-related content.
Hoopla
Use hoopla to borrow digital video, music and audiobooks with your library card. No waiting to borrow and hoopla digital’s automatic return eliminates all late fees. To get started, simply create an account with your library card number.
- Resource Type(s): Streaming Services
- Access Notes: Library Card Needed
Health and Wellness
Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices.
- Resource Type(s): Articles (Magazines/Journals)
Science in Context
Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more.
Britannica Escolar
Access to two Spanish language encyclopedias, one for ages 6-12 and another for the high school and college ages
Britannica School
Elementary, Middle and High School levels, plus read-aloud at all levels and translation for over 50 languages.
Britannica Library
Britannica Library is an award winning resource for Children and Adults. Easy to use, and easy to find trusted information.
- Resource Type(s): Articles (Magazines/Journals), Newspapers
Britannica Fundamentals
An innovative early learning product for students in grade levels kindergarten through second grade.
Biography in Context
Includes 600,000+ biographies with photos and links to current research on the world’s most influential people.
A to Z Maps Online
4000+ world maps including political, physical, population, climate and other thematic maps. New maps are added to the collection every month.
- Access Notes: Library Card Needed