Databases by Subject: Encyclopedias & General Reference
Britannica Moderna
Spanish encyclopedia for older students and educators.
- Access Notes: Library Card Needed
Environmental Studies (Gale in Context)
Flooding coastlines. Heat waves. Extreme storms. Melting glaciers. Starving polar bears. Invasive species. Vanishing bee colonies. GMOs. Pollution.
- Resource Type(s): Articles (Magazines/Journals)
- Access Notes: Library Card Needed
Middle School in Context
Explore the most-studied topics including cultures, government, people, history, literature, and more.
- Resource Type(s): Articles (Magazines/Journals), Newspapers
High School Edition OneFile
Search magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference on a range of topics. Best for middle- and high-school students.
- Resource Type(s): Articles (Magazines/Journals), Newspapers
JSTOR
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources.
- Resource Type(s): Articles (Magazines/Journals)
General OneFile
Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.
- Resource Type(s): Articles (Magazines/Journals), Newspapers
EBooks Gale
Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research.
- Access Notes: Library Card Needed
Academic OneFile Select
Research academic topics ranging from art and literature to economics and the sciences. Ideal for smaller academic libraries.
- Resource Type(s): Articles (Magazines/Journals), Newspapers
Britannica Escolar
Access to two Spanish language encyclopedias, one for ages 6-12 and another for the high school and college ages
Britannica School
Elementary, Middle and High School levels, plus read-aloud at all levels and translation for over 50 languages.
Britannica Library
Britannica Library is an award winning resource for Children and Adults. Easy to use, and easy to find trusted information.
- Resource Type(s): Articles (Magazines/Journals), Newspapers
Britannica Fundamentals
An innovative early learning product for students in grade levels kindergarten through second grade.
Academic OneFile
Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research.
- Resource Type(s): Articles (Magazines/Journals), Newspapers
A to Z Maps Online
4000+ world maps including political, physical, population, climate and other thematic maps. New maps are added to the collection every month.
- Access Notes: Library Card Needed