Databases by Subject: Newspapers

News for You

Please add See Librarian to Access in Library

Real news articles to help with learning to read, write, speak, and understand English.

Wall Street Journal

Simply click to create your account and you can start using wsj.com immediately.

Your access will be available for the next 3 days, after which, click the above link again and login as an existing user with the same username and password you originally created.

  • Access Notes: Library Card Needed

Boston Herald

The Boston Herald Newspaper 1991-Current through NewsBank

  • Access Notes: Library Card Needed

New York Times Newspaper, Magazine and Book Review

New York Times Newspaper, Magazine and Book Review

PressReader.com

PressReader offers 7000 daily newspapers and magazines from 120+ countries in 60 languages using a computer or mobile app.

NYTimes.com Home Access

Enjoy free access to NYTimes.com at home by creating your account with your email address and choosing a password, then redeeming an access code by clicking the link above. Home Access includes NY Times App and 5 Premium Archive (1923-1980) articles per day.

News OneFile

Access major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields.

New York Times Historical (1851 – 2015)

Full text access to to the New York Times from 1851 to 2012 (Proquest Historical Newspapers).

  • Resource Type(s):
  • Access Notes: Library Card Needed

Boston Globe Historical (1872 – 1981)

Full text access to 1872-1981 (Proquest Historical Newspapers).

  • Access Notes: Library Card Needed

NewsBank

Provides subject access to the Wellesley Townsman from August 2005 to date as well as a variety of news magazines and websites.

  • Resource Type(s):
  • Access Notes: Library Card Needed

Wellesley Townsman Archives 1906 – 2005

The archives of the Wellesley Townsman Newspaper 1906-2004.

Wellesley Townsman 2005 – Present

Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and much more from current and archived issues of Wellesley Townsman from August 2005 to date.

  • Resource Type(s):
  • Access Notes: Library Card Needed

U.S. History in Context

Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history from a variety of sources.

New York Times (1985 – Present)

Provides full-text access to the New York Times from January 1, 1985 to the present.

Home Improvement OneFile

Search home improvement topics such as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and more.

Historical Newspapers™

ProQuest Historical Newspapers™ is the definitive newspaper digital archive offering full-text and full-image articles for significant newspapers dating back to the 18th Century.

  • Access Notes: Library Card Needed

General OneFile

Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.

Academic OneFile Select

Research academic topics ranging from art and literature to economics and the sciences. Ideal for smaller academic libraries.

Britannica Library

Britannica Library is an award winning resource for Children and Adults. Easy to use, and easy to find trusted information.

Boston Globe (1980 – Current)

Provides full text access to The Boston Globe – 1980-current.

Academic OneFile

Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research.